Time

Time.

When I was just a child growing up, it seemed as though time crawled by. A single day seemed forever, and completion of a school year marked the end of an eternity.

During middle school and high school, things still passed by slowly. Everyday wasn’t a perpetual interlude as it was in the previous stage of my life; however, it still went by all too grudgingly.

After graduation from high school and making that move in to college, it seems as though time was put on fast forward. Even now, in my fourth year of college, I can clearly remember my early freshman days as vividly as if they were yesterday’s memories. Now, instead of having to kill time daily, I’m wishing there were more hours in the day.
Seriously! There should be more. I mean, look at all the other planets. Most of them have days that entirely eclipse our own earth’s rotation period. Considering how much work I have ahead of me, I’m kind of jealous of Venus’ day length right now. It has a 243 earth-day day. Heck, its year is shorter than its day at only 224 earth days. Imagine that! If someone told you that you had to hand a report in tomorrow or do a presentation, you wouldn’t have to worry about it at all. Granted, I’m sure everyone would still do it at the last possible minute like they always do, but hey, at least there’s some extra time to kill.

Anyway, all the work, papers, and other school assignments that I have piled on my to-do-list have me wishing occasionally that there were a couple extra hours in the day.
I’m there are some of you out there who feel the same, so let me know what planet you would need to live on to get your work done in the comments box below.

2 responses to “Time

  1. But I assume the length of night on Venus is of a similar duration. 224 Earth days of darkness would be kind of depressing unless you’re a vampire.

    As for me, I don’t even want to think about time. As middle age becomes a fleeting memory, I find myself not wishing for more hours in the day. Rather, I’d like find a way to get the clock start going in the opposite direction.

    • Ahaha, sorry for this really random response, but speaking of vampires, a lot of people think I look like that guy from the movie Twilight apparently. I get called Edward Cullen at least a few times a week by random people all over.

Leave a Reply

