Cartoon Me


Yup, for those of you who are familiar with what I look like, that’s me alright.

Quite a striking visage, don’t you think?

Thanks to the help of one my good, yet wishes to remain anonymous, friends I was able to get myself drawn in a very anime-like way. For this DS106 assignment, Cartoon You, one was tasked with transforming one’s self into a cartoon character through the use of drawing and photo manipulation to obtain the desired cartoon like effects.

I’m not sure if my photo is exactly like the typical American cartoon, instead, it has the more definite Japanese anime style to it. To complete this assignment, all I did was take a photo of the picture that was drawn, uploaded the picture and opened it in Photoshop, did some cropping, and applied various filters and changed the lighting of photo until I got what I liked.

We were also encouraged in the original post to write a comic-like story to go with our picture if we are able to think of one, but, sadly, I cannot think of anything dramatic enough to go with this picture (that doesn’t have to deal with a floating head).

So, let me know what you think of this cartoon me in the comments below. All your replies and comments are much appreciated. If you have any questions regarding photoshop, I can try to help you out with that as well.

Until next time!

One response to “Cartoon Me

  1. I’d say the kid in the comic looks a little pissed off. I think he was hard at work doing some work on the computer when someone came and called his name and took a picture.

    I like the drawing your anonymous friend did.

Leave a Reply

